Global Perspective, Local Expertise.™



The Kingdom of Denmark comprises Denmark and two autonomous constituent countries in the North Atlantic Ocean, the Faroe Islands and Greenland. Bornholm is the remote island municipality located 140 km. (87 mi.) southeast of Copenhagen. Denmark has an area of 43,094 sq. km. (16,639 sq. mi.), and a population of around 5.64 million inhabitants. The country consists of a peninsula, Jutland, and the Danish archipelago of 443 named islands, of which around 70 are inhabited. The Faroe Islands is an archipelago and autonomous country within the Kingdom of Denmark, situated halfway between Norway and Iceland, and about 320 km. (200 mi.) north-north-west of mainland Scotland. The Faroe Islands have total area is approximately 1,400 sq. km. (540 sq. mi.) with a population of almost 50,000 (2011) people.

Select a Region > City

Capital (Hovedstaden)
> Copenhagen
Central Denmark (Midtjylland)
> Aarhus
North Denmark (Nordjylland)
> Aalborg
South Denmark (Syddanmark)
> Roskilde
Zealand (Sjaelland)
> Odense

Leave a Reply