Global Perspective, Local Expertise.™



Micronesia is a subregion of Oceania that shares cultural history with two other island regions: Polynesia to the east, and Melanesia to the south. Micronesia includes four main archipelagos: Caroline Islands, Gilbert Islands, Mariana Islands, and Marshall Islands. Micronesia is divided politically into 5 sovereign states: The Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, and Palau + 3 U.S. Terratories: Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, and Wake Island.

The Federated States of Micronesia include:

Leave a Reply