Global Perspective, Local Expertise.™



Samoa (officially the Independent State of Samoa; formerly known as Western Samoa) is an Oceanian country encompassing the western part of the Samoan Islands in the South Pacific Ocean. Samoa became independent from New Zealand in 1962.

The two main islands of Samoa are: Upolu – location of Samoa’s capital city, Apia; and Savai’i – one of the largest islands in Polynesia.

Leave a Reply