Belize (UK)

Global Perspective, Local Expertise.™



The original British Commonwealth (1931) evolved into the “free and equal” Commonwealth of Nations (1949). Today’s Commonwealth of Nations is a voluntary association of 53 independent and sovereign states of which 3 are in Europe, 12 in North America, 1 in South America, 18 in Africa, 8 in Asia, and 11 in Oceania. Seventeen of those share the same monarch, Queen Elizabeth II. Belize is one of those.

Belize has 22,800 square kilometres (8,800 sq. mi.) of land and a population of 340,844 (2014).

Belize is divided into 6 districts.

Select a District > City

> Belize City
> Ladyville
> San Pedro Town
> Belmopan
> Benque Viejo del Carmen
> San Ignacio
Orange Walk
> Orange Walk Town
> Corozal Town
Stann Creek
> Dangriga
> Punta Gorda

Leave a Reply