United Kingdom

Global Perspective, Local Expertise.™



The original British Commonwealth (1931) evolved into the “free and equal” Commonwealth of Nations (1949). Today’s Commonwealth of Nations is a voluntary association of 53 independent and sovereign states of which 3 are in Europe, 12 in North America, 1 in South America, 18 in Africa, 8 in Asia, and 11 in Oceania. Seventeen of those share the same monarch, Queen Elizabeth II. Obviously, the U.K. is one of those.

Leave a Reply