Tibet (CN)

Global Perspective, Local Expertise.™



Tibet (simplified Chinese: 藏区; traditional Chinese: 藏區) is a plateau region in Asia, north-east of the Himalayas, in the People’s Republic of China. Tibet is the highest region on Earth, with an average elevation of 4,900 meters (16,000 ft.). There are over 800 settlements in Tibet. Lhasa is Tibet’s traditional capital and the capital of Tibet Autonomous Region.

Tibet Autonomous Region is divided into seven prefecture-level divisions: two prefecture-level cities and five prefectures. The prefecture is subdivided into counties.

Select a County or District

Chamdo Prefecture (昌都地区)

> Banbar County (边坝县)
> Baxoi County (八宿县)
> Chamdo County (昌都县)
> Dengqen County (丁青县)
> Gonjo County (贡觉县)
> Jomda County (江达县)
> Lhorong County (洛隆县)
> Markam County 芒康县)
> Riwoqe County (类乌齐县)
> Zhag’yab County (察雅县)
> Zogang County (左贡县)

Lhasa (capital) Prefecture-level City (拉萨市)

> Chengguan District (城关区)
> Damxung County (当雄县)
> Doilungdeqen County (堆龙德庆县)
> Dagze County (达孜县)
> Lhunzhub County (林周县)
> Maizhokunggar County (墨竹工卡县)
> Nyemo County (尼木县)
> Quxu County (曲水县)

Lhoka-Shannan Prefecture (山南地区)

> Comai County (措美县)
> Cona County (错那县)
> Gonggar County (贡嘎县)
> Gyaca County (加查县)
> Lhozhag County (洛扎县)
> Lhunze County (隆子县)
> Nagarze County (浪卡子县)
> Nedong County (乃东县)
> Qonggyai County (琼结县)
> Qusum County (曲松县)
> Sangri County (桑日县)
> Zhanang County (扎囊县)

Nagqu Prefecture (那曲地区)

> Amdo County (安多县)
> Baingoin County (班戈县)
> Baqen County (巴青县)
> Biru County (比如县)
> Lhari County (嘉黎县)
> Nagqu County (那曲县)
> Nyainrong County (聂荣县)
> Nyima County (尼玛县)
> Shuanghu County (双湖县)
> Sog’xian County (索县)
> Xainza County (申扎县)

Ngari Prefecture (阿里地区)

> Burang County (普兰县)
> Coqen County (措勤县)
> Gar County (噶尔县)
> Ge’gyai County (革吉县)
> Gerze County (改则县)
> Rutog County (日土县)
> Zanda County (札达县)

Nyingchi Prefecture (林芝地区)

> Bome County (波密县)
> Gongbo’gyamda County (工布江达县)
> Mainling County (米林县)
> Medog County (墨脱县)
> Nang’xian County (朗县)
> Nyingchi County (林芝县)
> Zayu County (察隅县)

Xigaze Prefecture-level City (日喀则市)

> Bainang County (白朗县)
> Dinggye County (定结县)
> Gamba County (岗巴县)
> Gyantse County (江孜县)
> Gyirong County (吉隆县)
> Kangmar County (康马县)
> Lhatse County (拉孜县)
> Namling County (南木林县)
> Ngamring County (昂仁县)
> Nyalam County (聂拉木县)
> Rinbung County (仁布县)
> Saga County (萨嘎县)
> Sa’gya County (萨迦县)
> Samzhubze District (桑珠孜區)
> Tingri County (定日县)
> Xaitongmoin County (谢通门县)
> Yadong County (亚东县)
> Zhongba County (仲巴县)

Leave a Reply