Global Perspective, Local Expertise.™



Cyprus is an island country in the Eastern Mediterranean Sea. Cyprus is the third largest and third most populous island in the Mediterranean, and a member state of the European Union. The Republic of Cyprus has de jure sovereignty over the island of Cyprus and its surrounding waters, according to international law, except for the British Overseas Territory of Akrotiri and Dhekelia, administered as Sovereign Base Areas. However, the Republic of Cyprus is de facto partitioned into two main parts; the area under the effective control of the Republic, comprising about 59% of the island’s area, and the Turkish-controlled area in the north,[23] calling itself the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus and recognized only by Turkey, covering about 36% of the island’s area. The international community considers the northern part of the island as territory of the Republic of Cyprus illegally occupied by Turkish forces.

The Republic of Cyprus is divided into six districts. These are not the same as those of Northern Cyprus.

Select a District > City

> Aglantzia
> Egkomi
> Lakatamia
> Nicosia
> Strovolos
> Aradippou
> Larnaca
> Kato Polemidia
> Limassol
> Paphos

Leave a Reply