Aruba (NL)

Global Perspective, Local Expertise.™


aruba copy

Aruba has no administrative subdivisions but, for census purposes, Aruba is divided into eight regions. Aruba measures 32 kilometres (20 mi.) long and 10 kilometres (6 mi.) across at its widest point. Together with Bonaire and Curaçao, Aruba forms a group referred to as the ABC islands. Collectively, Aruba and the other Dutch islands in the Caribbean are often called the Netherlands Antilles or the Dutch Caribbean. Aruba is one of the four constituent countries that form the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The others include: the Netherlands, Curaçao and Sint Maarten. The citizens of these countries all share a single nationality: Dutch.

Leave a Reply