St. Maarten (NL)

Global Perspective, Local Expertise.™

Philipsburg bay


Sint Maarten is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. St. Maarten encompasses about 34 sq. km. on the southern third of the Caribbean island of Saint Martin. Philipsburg is the main town and capital of the country of Sint Maarten. Philipsburg town is situated on a narrow stretch of land between Great Bay and the Great Salt Pond. The population of St. Maarten is around 37,000 (2010).

Select a Settlement

Cul de Sac
Cole Bay
Little Bay (Fort Amsterdam)
Lower Prince’s Quarter
Simpson Bay
Upper Prince’s Quarter

Leave a Reply